Home

For real.  It’s happening right now at Newberry College in South Carolina.  It actually sounds like an amazing program.  Students learn about things like psychology, graphic design, video editing and web design.  I had a few reactions when I learned this news:

  1. This is a genuinely awesome thing.
  2. The only thing that is less than awesome about this is that I would not have chosen this for a bachelor’s degree.  I wanted a broad experienced that gave me a chance to see what options the wider world held before I settled on a grad school where I might specialize.
  3. This would be awesome in all ways if my current university would establish a Master’s Program with graduate level curriculum in these subjects and I was able to use my tuition remission to receive a second MA in Social Media.
Leave a Reply

