Home

This day is awesome for the following reasons:

1.  I’ve known about this for a while, but I can finally announce it.  SXSW made us not talk publicly about it until after they made an official announcement.

Twitter Screenshot

true story

I want to save this tweet for posterity and return to it on sad days.

2.  My husband, who has been working as an independent contractor, was offered full-time, salaried employment at the place where he has been working.  He’s happily filling out serious administrative paperwork as I type this.

This would pretty much be a perfect day if I wasn’t propped up with seven types of allergy, cold and headache medicines and rocking a breathe-right nasal strip under my glasses, just in time for Spring move-ins.  Two out of three ain’t bad, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

